1 Memorial Drive • Kansas City, MO 64198 • Phone: 816.881.2683

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE February 2, 2018

**CONTACT:** Bill Medley 816/881-2556

Bill.Medley@kc.frb.org

## KANSAS CITY FED APPOINTS COMMUNITY DEPOSITORY INSTITUTIONS ADVISORY COUNCIL MEMBERS

The Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City recently announced the following appointments to its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC). The council, which was established in 2011, provides input to the Bank and its senior management on the economy, lending conditions and other issues.

New members for the council in 2018 are:

- Larry Briggs, president and chief executive officer, First National Bank & Trust Co., Shawnee, Okla.
- **Gail DeBoer**, president and chief executive officer, SAC Federal Credit Union, Omaha, Neb.
- **Dawne Stafford**, president and chief financial officer, Security Bank, Tulsa, Okla.

The 12 members of the CDIAC represent banks, thrift institutions and credit unions and provide diverse views from community institutions across the Tenth Federal Reserve District.

One CDIAC member, Kyle Heckman, president and CEO of Flatirons Bank, Boulder, Colo., will serve as the Tenth District's representative to meet twice a year with the Federal Reserve System's Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

As the regional headquarters of the nation's central bank, the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City and its branches in Denver, Oklahoma City and Omaha serve the seven states of the Tenth Federal Reserve District: Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Wyoming, northern New Mexico and western Missouri. More information about the Bank's advisory councils is available on its website.

