The accumulated results help trace longer term trends. The survey monitors manufacturing plants selected according to geographic distribution, industry mix and size. Survey results reveal changes in several indicators of manufacturing activity, including production and shipments, and identify changes in prices of raw materials and finished products.

2019 Manufacturing Survey Release Dates

Reference period Release dates
January Thursday, Jan. 24
February Thursday, Feb. 28
March Thursday, March 28
April Thursday, April 25
May Thursday, May 23
June Thursday, June 27
July Thursday, July 25
August Thursday, Aug. 22
September Thursday, Sept. 26
October Thursday, Oct. 24
November Friday, Nov. 22
December Friday, Dec. 20

 

2020 Manufacturing Survey Release Dates

Reference period

Release dates

January

Thursday, Jan. 23

February

Thursday, Feb. 27

March

Thursday, March 26

April

Thursday, April 23

May

Thursday, May 28

June

Thursday, June 25

July

Thursday, July 23

August

Thursday, Aug. 27

September

Thursday, Sept. 24

October

Thursday, Oct. 22

November

Thursday, Nov. 19

December

Thursday, Dec. 17


Interested in participating in this survey?

Contact our team to see if your organization would be a good fit for the survey.